Quote Challenge: Day 3

Final day guys 😦 Hey but I am considering doing a daily quote or inspiration thing starting June. Comment and let me know what you think.

Thanks to Christina for nominating me again, I hope you guys checked out her blog. The link to her blog is in the first quote challenge post. So excited to share my nominees at the end of this post. Have fun guys! Can’t wait to see what quotes you come up with.

So for my quote today, it was originally going to be a quote I had found a while ago. However, yesterday I found a new quote that I liked a whole lot more and thought would be a really good quote for my final day in the quote challenge. So here goes….

Actually… I have changed my mind. I am going to do that quote that I found yesterday but I am going to through another quote in here as a little something extra. I am only going to talk about the 1st one, but if you want to know my thoughts or interpretation/ meaning of the second quote to me, comment and I will tell you.

So the first one is this:

“She made wings out of broken things and rose above the ones that hurt her.”          -Adrian Michael

This quote stood out from a bunch of quotes that I have found. My thoughts on it are this: Everyone has been hurt or broken at least once in their life (emotionally &/or mentally speaking), and everyone takes the hurt or the pain in different ways. Some might take it as a challenge and overcome it before it has a chance to become a bigger problem. Others might sit back and stare at it, considering all the different action plans that they could take, yet never really taking the leap to complete or follow through with one of those action plans. Taking something that is broken and turning it into something beautiful is wonderful to see or experience in your life or someone else’s. Overcoming that broken part or pain in your life can be hard, very hard. Especially if it involves another person, and you have to let go and saying that “sometimes love says no”. When I read this quote I make a mental picture of the quote. Do you?

The second quote is this:

“To forgive is to set a prisoner free and discover that the prisoner was you.”                 -Lewis Smedes

Hope you guys enjoyed these past 3 days of quotes. Let me know what you think of doing a daily quote or inspiration starting in June in the comments box below.

My Nominees are:

Alex Charming with the blog: Lord of the Trekkies

Kristen with the blog: Hot Fudge Sundaes

Viral T. with the blog: Avid Travel Foodie

*sorry its a little late, my internet was down yesterday

-tigerlily4758


Leave a comment