Quote Challenge: Day 2

Hey guys! Happy Memorial Day Weekend!!

Sorry, I know its late but here is day 2 for the quote challenge.

So in my Day 1 post, I mentioned a little hint as to what today’s quote would be. This quote is one of my own*, that I actually came up with quite recently – towards the beginning of the year. Anyway, its based on a common saying with a little something extra added. *IF someone came up with this before me, then good job. Great minds think alike. 🙂

“Stand up for what you believe in even if you stand alone”.

This quote is short and sweet, but also is very powerful and can be interpreted in different ways to people based on the situation.

For me this quote means that whether it’s for your beliefs or even one of your friends.. to stand up for what is right, even if that means standing by yourself surrounded by opposing views.

 

One more day left in the challenge!!! I will reveal the 3 nominees tomorrow after my day 3 quote. Good luck to anyone else doing this job and who knows… maybe you will influence someone else through your quote.

-tigerlily2601

Leave a Reply

