The Shuffle Book Tag

Thank you to Alex Charming for tagging me in this.

The rules* are this:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you, and provide a link to their post.
  2. Shuffle your itunes library, google play music library, or whatever you’ve got.
  3. For each song that comes on, list the song and the artist, and name a book that it makes you think of, explaining why. (You can do as many or as few as you want, I’m not going to set a number. This is a low pressure tag. Whoever we are, we’s pretty laid back.)
  4. Tag however many people you want, or everyone.

*Rules taken from other post*

1. Carry on my wayward son by Kansas

  • This makes me think of the book Anne of Green Gables by Lucy Maud Montgomery

2. I Like by Taylor Bueno

  • This song makes me think of any romance novel really, not really a specific book.

3. Sugar we’re Going Down by Fall out Boy

  •  This makes me think of the book series I am Number 4 by  Pittacus Lore

4. Tea & Toast by Lucy Spraggan

  • This makes me think of one of my FAVORITE BOOKS OF ALL TIME!!! titled: Song of the Sparrow by Lisa Ann Sandell.

5. Jealous by Labrinth

  • This makes me think of the 3rd book in the Percy Jackson series: Titan’s Curse (My favorite one in the series).

My Nominees/ people I am tagging are:

Christina and her blog: Stealing Quiet Time in Noisy Disorder

Lisa Dingle and her blog: Just Ponderin

 

 

Leave a Reply

